My Books

THE PSYCHIC COLOR SERIES

THE COLOR OF TRAUMA

The Psychic Color Series: Book 1

Released August 30, 2021 – ebook is in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon | Kobo | Barnes and Noble

Book Description:

A woman who can experience and remove other people’s traumatic memories is coerced into helping a Chicago homicide detective catch a serial killer.

“An impressive slice of suspense fiction anchored by two fiery heroes with brio to spare.” – Kirkus Reviews

“. . . I was on the edge of my chair for the last thirty pages.” – Windy City Reviews

Experiencing another’s past could end her future . . . 

Kiera is a memory surgeon. With her gift of removing and holding other’s traumatic memories, she’s helped dozens of women but hasn’t helped herself. Now Dean, a Chicago homicide detective, is asking for even more: for her to look into the memories of a coma victim to help him catch a serial killer.

Clues and romance unfurl, but as Dean and Kiera get closer to each other, the killer gets closer to Kiera.

The Color of Trauma is a thought-provoking paranormal romantic suspense novel. If you like unconventional heroines, dark themes, and psychological dramas, then you’ll love Hollie Smurthwaite’s suspenseful story.

Content warning: Explicit sex scenes, references and depictions of physical and sexual violence (NOT between the protagonists), PTSD reactions, minor drug use, profanity and not just a little.


THE COLOR OF BETRAYAL

The Psychic Color Series: Book 2

Released October 31, 2022 – ebook is in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Jolene, a recovering alcoholic with the psychic ability to experience people’s memories, helps a secret government agency take down drug syndicates.

No secret is safe . . . 

As a memory surgeon, Jolene can slip into other people’s memories. She can see them, experience them, even steal them. To atone for her past, she’s been using her psychic gift to help the Agency, a secret government entity, taking out drug lords across the US. After a screw-up on an assignment, she’s back in Chicago, where her own worst memories live.

The last thing she needs while trying to make up for her mistake is a sexy distraction.  Cass is a little sweet and a lot gorgeous.  The only problem: she can’t have him and the job.  But when he offers his friendship, she can’t resist. 

While Jolene and Cass try to pretend there is nothing beneath their friendship, her mission spins out of control. Now, both their lives are on the line. Will her growing powers be enough to save her? Or will secrets send her right back to the darkest depths of her past?

The Color of Betrayal is a steamy paranormal romantic suspense novel with psychics, spies, twists, and dark themes. Great for fans of KF Breene, Jeaniene Frost, and Kim Harrison

Although this is book two of the series, it can be read as a standalone. The main characters change each novel.

Content warning: Explicit sex scenes, references and depictions of physical violence (NOT between the protagonists), alcoholism, profanity and not just a little.


GREATEST HITS OF GREATER WICK SERIES

It’s Raining Men

Book 1

Status: Pitching